i had the talk with my son


I finally had “The Talk” with my son, I had to tell him the truth.

“Son, Daddy wasn’t born in Colorado like you. I was born in Detroit, so sometimes we’re going to have to cheer for the Detroit Lions even though we’re Broncos fans. I’m sorry son.”

He didn’t talk to me for the rest of the day.

About plantingpennies

A Dad Blog about my experience as a family man and father.
This entry was posted in creative writing, family, geek dad and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to i had the talk with my son

  1. oma says:

    HA! HA! HA! GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! Now he knows!
    (Perfect picture, by the way!!)

  2. I wanna say – you GOT me! too funny!

  3. Daddy of son says:

    I am sorry for him too! Did you tell him he needs to cheer for the Wolverines and the Spartans too?

Leave a Reply

