A man’s shadow is following this boy up the mountain, a feminine spirit is accompanying me. Mountain called to me, come and see…

Mountain hates my flesh hoping to grind my bones. Mountain dares me to step closer to the edge, as Canyon smiles wide for my fear. Desperate spirits still jump from here, for the passion that illuminated one night-long kiss. After such love there can only be loneliness, when having is being had.

Continue walking…

Among the boulders a sapling is growing. Someone tied a pink ribbon around it; a prayer for love, a song for the lonely.

Do we fear enough what we love the most?

Mercy peeled an orange to share, asking me to sit with her in the shade. She has been with me the whole time, around the trails, through the storms. She watched the wind play with the pink ribbon; smiling, she hummed along.

Melpomene is not far behind. She follows from a short distance, waiting until evening to whisper in my ear, chaos is perfection…

