Lent reminds us that we love our addictions.

I have to surrender my need to need in order to let the Christ minister. 1.

Lent reminds us that we are breakable.

My hands are very large;

I must remember to be gentle to the children in my life. 2.

Lent reminds us that we are fragile.

The hands of my words are very large.

I must remember to be gentle to little hearts. 3.

Lent reminds me that my life is only one day.

There is no more for me here.

I am the noon of my wife’s life and the morning of my son’s life. 4.

 

I must remember that He sees me;

always He is looking into my eyes.

What kind of man does He see on Lent? 5.

 

What is Lent to a teacher?

It is a reminder that I am the oldest student in the classroom. 6.

 

Am I to thank God for these chains?

Yes. And to pray for those who persecute me,

even those who betray me with a kiss. 7.

-M.L. “plantingpennies”

Conversion Diary: Jennifer Fulwiler

