Since my only two reasons for being in Korea are on vacation, I am left searching for distractions. After work I was tempted to just go home and sleep, there isn’t much to do around this neighborhood. So I went down the check list of everything within walking distance of the apartment: restaurants, (lots of restaurants) PC gaming rooms, saunas, movie rooms…then I remembered a cafe I noticed a week ago. It is south of our neighborhood in a cluster of other businesses, on the second floor. I imagined a dingy cafe next to a pool hall. I was wrong.

This cafe is bright, cosmopolitan, full of art and atmosphere. Jazz mingles with the aroma of freshly brewed coffee. And my favorite coffee is two-dollars less than the box cafes. There is a time for everything: a time to search and a time to enjoy, a time to remember and a time to relax. Relax.

