Saturday 154

Since I don’t have to work on Saturdays anymore, I enjoy simple mornings: coffee and quiet. When Kaiser wakes up, I feed him, we watch a few cartoons, then I take him for a long walk while Mom sleeps. At times it’s nice not having a car. I haven’t pumped gas in two years; I don’t even know how much gas costs–don’t care either. Our neighborhood is family friendly. It doesn’t have nightlife, no glaring neon signs, bars, open prostitution; just parks, restaurants and a mountain. When we came to Korea, we landed in a good place. One recent morning I took Kaiser to see the statues: Prosperous Buddha, Admiral Yi, the Chi Lion. We also found some beautiful roses and a new playground!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sunday 007On Sunday, our English church service was invited to participate in the main Korean service. So Tamara tickled the ivories while everyone else sang. Kaiser’s TKD school also did a demonstration and a choreographed routine; the crowd loved it! Kaiser was too young to participate, though; maybe next time.

Afterwards, we all went out for coffee at Cantabile, my favorite cafe!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

