Move (32)We got everything packed and moved. It was a lot of work, but the system works: just fill the crates! There really wasn’t enough room to both pack and live there, so we packed nine crates and put the mattress on them. That gave us the floor space we needed to move around. Tamara and I also took turns taking Kaiser out to play so the other could work undisturbed, and Kaiser didn’t feel like he was in the way.

In the previous post I mentioned that a conveyor truck will come and the crew will remove everything through the window–that was not the case. Every single thing had to be carried down the stairs and loaded on the truck. When the truck bed was loaded, we drove down the street and carried everything up stairs again. As Kaiser wasn’t feeling well, Mom took him to the doctor’s. That left me with the movers, who implied in Konglish that I was to help them–help them move the stuff I was paying them to move (in the rain). So I did. It went by fast. We started promptly at 9:30 and finished at 11:00. This included driving to my school and getting the washing machine and fridge from storage. The moving crew was the driver, a man, and two women and myself. Veni, vedi, vici.

Move (33)Move (6)Move (9)

