anniversary12 004

“Little by little, inch by inch
We built a yard with a garden in the middle of it
It ain’t much but it’s a start
You got me swaying right along to the song in your heart
And a face to call home
A face to call home
You got a face to call home

So good you didn’t see
The nervous wreck I used to be
You’d never know a man could feel so small
And you never look at me
Like I’m a liability
I bet you think I’ve never been at all…”

anniversary12 005 anniversary12 003

We recently celebrated our twelfth anniversary. Kaiser and I like  John Mayor’s song, “A Face to Call Home,” because it reminds us of Tamara. Wherever she is–that’s our home.

I’ve come to love Tamara, not just as my girlfriend and wife, but as a person. She is lovely. She is completely trust worthy. She is dependable, funny, open-minded, forgiving, and patient. She is a wonderful companion. She reaches out to people. She is constantly baking for the entire neighborhood. She makes our home a place of peace and reverence.

Happy anniversary, Tamara. I love you and I’m proud of you.

